innate | pt. II

I love you.

But do I love myself?

In a constant battle. Wanting to be with you. But needing to be with me too.

Wanting to love you. But needing to learn how to love myself.

It’s much easier to love you.

It’s much easier to hurt that way.

Although both loves hurt.

Trying to love myself hurts more.

Especially when I fail.

When I don’t know where or how to start.

I try to be strong. But then I fall.

Cuz loving you only seems easier.

But in the long run

The wound leaves a darker scar.

Leave a Reply

