coming down

I can’t seem to come back down
I’ve been up here for too long
and I like it much better than the real

up here I get to dream
up here I get to see
up here I get to live what down there I only yearn for

up here my flows are endless
up here I see the flowers and the birds and the mountains
up here I see the leaves and their inhabitants
up here I appreciate the wind and her sudden love outbursts

I like it up here
up in the sky
up in the clouds
where the word is meaningful
and connects you to the earth
because at the end, what is real?
what is real worth?

connection with fakes
or connection with her?

Leave a Reply

